Lindsay Lohan -《A Little More Personal》专辑[MP3!]

  • 状态: 精华资源
  • 摘要:
  • 时间: 2005/11/24 07:58:35 发布 | 2005/11/24 07:58:35 更新
  • 分类: 音乐  欧美音乐 


精华资源: 386

全部资源: 411

相关: 分享到新浪微博   转播到腾讯微博   分享到开心网   分享到人人   分享到QQ空间   订阅本资源RSS更新   美味书签  subtitle
专辑中文名A Little More Personal
歌手Lindsay Lohan

IPB Image


Lindsay Lohan is delivering on her promise to get A Little More Personal on her sophomore album, taking to task all the men who've done her wrong, starting with dear old dad.
Lindsay pulls no punches on the album, subtitled Raw,
when she gets to the topic of Michael Lohan, currently serving a four-year prison term for multiple crimes, including driving while intoxicated and assault. He's already the focus of the first single, "Confessions of a Broken Heart (Daughter to Father)," in which she questions if he ever loved her, but she also berates him in "My Innocence" for allegedly stealing her childhood away. "You broke me in with your mistakes," she sings. "Thanks for the breakthrough." Still, she vows to be resilient and says she's more independent because he wasn't there to look after her.

Next on Lindsay's list are lost loves — those who sent her mixed messages ("A Little More Personal") or cast her aside for another woman too carelessly ("If You Were Me"). She mourns one in "Black Hole," getting paper cuts re-reading old love letters, realizes another was a bad fit two years too late in "If It's Alright," but saves her venom for the one she wishes were as "desperate and dying inside" as the way he made her feel in "I Live for the Day": "I live for the tears to fall down your face."

Lindsay is more dimensional than just a woman scorned, though — she's also questioning her life as a star, which might be "A Beautiful Life" but that doesn't stop her from feeling worn out. She prays to God because sometimes she just doesn't know who else would listen, or if she dares let them: "I talk in my sleep/ That's the one place I know no one can hear me." And she realizes the incongruity of wishing people would care when she doesn't let them in the first place. On "Fast Lane" she sings, "So I drive around this superficial town/ With a smile on my face/ No one really knows how I feel inside/ And I'm keeping it that way."

Lindsay's sound also gets more Raw — she's teamed up with former Evanescence guitarist Ben Moody and Marvelous 3's Butch Walker as her producers to bring out her inner rock chick. Moody helps her cover Stevie Nicks' "Edge of Seventeen" while Walker assists on her take on Cheap Trick's "I Want You to Want Me."


01. Confessions of a Broken Heart (Daughter to Father)
02. Black Hole
03. I Live for the Day
04. I Want You to Want Me
05. My Innocence
06. Little More Personal
07. If It's Alright
08. If You Were Me
09. Fastlane
10. Edge of Seventeen
11. Who Loves You
12. Beautiful Life (La Bella Vita)







(?) [公告]留口水、评论相关规则

  1. 类似“顶”、“沙发”之类没有营养的文字,对勤劳贡献的楼主来说是令人沮丧的反馈信息。
  2. 提问之前请再仔细看一遍楼主的说明,或许是您遗漏了。
  3. 勿催片。请相信驴友们对分享是富有激情的,如果确有更新版本,您一定能搜索到。
  4. 请勿到处挖坑绊人、招贴广告。既占空间让人厌烦,又没人会搭理,于人于己都无利。
  5. 如果您发现自己的评论不见了,请参考以上4条。