Keb' Mo' -《Martin Scorsese Presents The Blues:Keb' Mo'》(1994 - 2003)256K[MP3!]

  • 状态: 精华资源
  • 摘要:
  • 时间: 2005/04/15 21:29:48 发布 | 2005/04/15 21:29:48 更新
  • 分类: 音乐  欧美音乐 


精华资源: 6

全部资源: 7

相关: 分享到新浪微博   转播到腾讯微博   分享到开心网   分享到人人   分享到QQ空间   订阅本资源RSS更新   美味书签  subtitle
专辑中文名Martin Scorsese Presents The Blues:Keb' Mo'
歌手Keb' Mo'
版本(1994 - 2003)256K

IPB Image


关于Keb' Mo'的中文介绍确实很少,各位可以看看zfol_510的帖子: keb 'mo' -《保持简单》(Keep it Simple)[MP3!]

这张专集是大名鼎鼎的《Martin Scorsese Pressents the Blues》系列中的一张,其中收集了Keb' Mo'在1994 - 2003年间翻唱过的blues名曲,例如:Robert Jhnson的《Come In My Kitchen》,虽然Keb' Mo'的风格稍带些流行的味道,但还是值得一听,喜欢blues的朋友不妨试试!

★★★★☆ 5 out of 4.5 stars., March 18, 2005

Reviewer: N_Joy (North Carolina) - See all my reviews
I must admit I had always thought Keb Mo was a little generic as a blues artist until I came across this CD in Scorcese box set. Put it in the CD player just to get a little better idea about where Keb is coming from and man was I surprised. This is really good. His cover of Robert Johnson's "Come In My Kitchen" is probably the best cover of this song I have ever heard. "Henry" is probably my favorite, just a nice smooth relaxing song. This is a good CD to listen to on summer night, it just sounds like summer to me. All in all I'm glad I gave this CD a chance because now I see Keb is a really great modern blues artist and there aren't many of those around now.
★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars PURE BLUES AND AWESOME!!!, January 12, 2005

Reviewer: Michael Buckley "Kristine" (Pleasanton, Ca) - See all my reviews
I love blues and believe it or not, its my first Keb' Mo' cd. Where have I been and what was I thinking? This is one of the greatest blues cd's I have EVER heard. Its just blues in its purest form - simple, yet soul-ful, and so much meat it in, it takes time to digest it all. The arrangements are excellent - the piano or electric guitar will come in to enhance the mood or the lyrics. Its so wonderful that you HAVE to pay attention to it! You'll find that he pulls you in from whatever you are doing, to stop and listen. And what a voice - he was born to sing the blues! I'm overwhelmed - excellent musicians, great song choices, clever arrangements. This cd has it all! Next time Mr. Mo' is in town, I will be front and center! This cd is a fine wine, so sip it slowly and enjoy!


01. Soon as I Get Paid (Moore/Parker) - 4:37
02. Come on in My Kitchen (Johnson) - 4:08
03. Perpetual Blues Machine (Graper/Moore) - 3:15
04. Don't Try to Explain (Moore) - 3:57
05. I'm on Your Side (Moore) - 3:39
06. Henry (Moore/Parker) - 5:18
07. Am I Wrong (Moore) - 2:19
08. A Letter to Tracy (Moore/Parker) - 4:10
09. Love in Vain (Johnson) - 3:04
10. Dirty Low Down and Bad (Moore) - 3:09
11. Every Morning (Moore) - 2:58
12. Dangerous Mood (Moore/Parton) - 4:59
13. It Hurts Me (James/Sehorn) - 5:27
14. Crapped Out Again (Moore/Parker) - 2:32
15. Love Blues (Moore/Powell) - 3:02
16. Peace of Mind (King/Moore) - 4:11







(?) [公告]留口水、评论相关规则

  1. 类似“顶”、“沙发”之类没有营养的文字,对勤劳贡献的楼主来说是令人沮丧的反馈信息。
  2. 提问之前请再仔细看一遍楼主的说明,或许是您遗漏了。
  3. 勿催片。请相信驴友们对分享是富有激情的,如果确有更新版本,您一定能搜索到。
  4. 请勿到处挖坑绊人、招贴广告。既占空间让人厌烦,又没人会搭理,于人于己都无利。
  5. 如果您发现自己的评论不见了,请参考以上4条。