Funkadelic -《America Eats Its Young》[MP3]

  • 状态: 精华资源
  • 摘要:
  • 时间: 2008/07/25 10:46:39 发布 | 2008/07/25 14:03:11 更新
  • 分类: 音乐  欧美音乐 


精华资源: 567

全部资源: 567

相关: 分享到新浪微博   转播到腾讯微博   分享到开心网   分享到人人   分享到QQ空间   订阅本资源RSS更新   美味书签  subtitle
专辑中文名America Eats Its Young

IPB Image


Funkadelic 是很有名的 funk 乐团,他们的音乐颠峰横跨 70 年代,要说 Funkadelic 必须先从 doo wop 五重奏乐团 The Parliaments (请注意不是 Parliament) 开始聊 - 其团员有 Frankie Boyce, Richard Boyce, Langston Booth 和 Stingray Davis 与 George Clinton (后来成为 P-Funk 音乐之父).1966 年前三位团员加入军队,隔年 George Clinton 找来 Billy Bass Nelson, Eddie Hazel, Tawl Ross 与 Tiki Fulwood 加入乐团,随后还有著名的成员加入,他们是来自 James Brown 的乐团 The JB's 的成员 Bootsy Collins 和 Catfish Collins (他们是胞兄弟).由於 George Clinton 与 Parliaments 的厂牌 Revilot 之间的合约限制,於是 Parliaments 的成员与伴奏乐团决定重组乐团,正式命名为 Funkadelic, 1968 年他们被厂牌 Westbound 签为旗下艺人.

A double album and worth every minute of it, America Eats Its Young makes for a freaky, funky, and aware good time. Compared to the endless slabs of double-album dreck that came out around the same time from all sources, here Funkadelic brought life, soul, and much more to the party. With George Clinton credited only for arranging and producing, here the mad cast he brought together went all out. Bernie Worrell in particular now had a new importance, credited as co-arranger with Clinton as well as handling string and horn charts on a number of songs. His surging, never-stop keyboards, meanwhile, took control from the start, with his magnificent lead break on the opening "You Hit the Nail on the Head" making for one of the best performances ever on Hammond organ. Bootsy Collins (credited as William) is also somewhere in the crowd on bass and vocals, while old favorites like Eddie Hazel and Tiki Fulwood, among many others, can be found. Perhaps to fill in the time, a few numbers from the first Parliament album, Osmium, two years before cropped up, namely "Loose Booty" and the hilariously sleazy "I Call My Baby Pussycat," here performed with a noticeably slower, dirty groove. The straightforward social call to arms appears throughout, with one song title saying it all -- "If You Don't Like the Effects, Don't Produce the Cause." Other winners include the vicious title track, combining everything from mysterious, doom-laden voices and weeping wails to slow, sad music, and the concluding "Wake Up," while "Everybody Is Going to Make It This Time" is a lovely, gospel-informed ballad that heads for the skies and hearts. There are more mundane concerns as well, such as "There Was My Girl," a quirky weeper, and the weird if smoothly delivered "Miss Lucifer's Love," with more than one target in mind.


01. You Hit the Nail On The Head
02. If You Don't Like the Effects, Don't Produce the Cause
03. Everbody is Going to Make It This Time
04. A Joyful Process
05. We Hurt Too
06. Loose Booty
07. Philmore
08. I Call My Baby Pussycat
09. America Eats Its Young
10. Biological Speculation
11. That Was My Girl
12. Balance
13. Miss Lucifer's Love
14. Wake Up






(?) [公告]留口水、评论相关规则

  1. 类似“顶”、“沙发”之类没有营养的文字,对勤劳贡献的楼主来说是令人沮丧的反馈信息。
  2. 提问之前请再仔细看一遍楼主的说明,或许是您遗漏了。
  3. 勿催片。请相信驴友们对分享是富有激情的,如果确有更新版本,您一定能搜索到。
  4. 请勿到处挖坑绊人、招贴广告。既占空间让人厌烦,又没人会搭理,于人于己都无利。
  5. 如果您发现自己的评论不见了,请参考以上4条。