Wendy Warner and Irina Nuzova -《俄罗斯音乐家作品 - 为大提琴和钢琴而作》(Russian Music for Cello & Piano )[FLAC]

  • 状态: 精华资源
  • 摘要:
  • 时间: 2016/07/29 12:44:34 发布 | 2016/08/01 10:40:34 更新
  • 分类: 音乐  古典音乐 


精华资源: 2006

全部资源: 2007

相关: 分享到新浪微博   转播到腾讯微博   分享到开心网   分享到人人   分享到QQ空间   订阅本资源RSS更新   美味书签  subtitle
专辑英文名Russian Music for Cello & Piano
专辑中文名俄罗斯音乐家作品 - 为大提琴和钢琴而作

IPB Image


俄罗斯钢琴家Irina Nuzova 、美国大提琴家Wendy Warner演奏米亚斯科夫斯基(Nikolay Myaskovsky):《a小调第二大提琴奏鸣曲》 Op. 81 1. Allegro moderato KNikolay Myaskovsky: Sonata No. 2 in A mino... 2. Andante cantabile KNikolay Myaskovsky: Sonata No. 2 in A mino... 3. Allegro con spirito KNikolay Myaskovsky: Sonata No. 2 in A mino...


Nikolai Miaskovsky (1881 - 1950), Sonata No. 2 in A minor for Cello and Piano, Op. 81 (23:11) 米亚斯科夫斯基: 第2大提琴奏鸣曲
1. I. Allegro moderato (9:42)
2. II. Andante cantabile (7:26)
3. III. Allegro con spirito (5:56)

4. Alexander Scriabin (1872 - 1915), Etude Op. 8, No. 11 (04:03) Transcription by Gregor Piatigorsky 斯克里亚宾: 练习曲
5. Alfred Schnittke (1934 - 1998), Musica Nostalgica, for Violoncello and Piano (03:22) 施尼特克: 思乡曲
6. Sergei Prokofiev (1891 - 1953), Adagio from Ten Pieces from Cinderella, Op. 97b (03:51) 普罗科菲耶夫: 柔板,取自“灰姑娘”中的“十首小品”

Sergei Rachmaninov (1873 - 1943), Sonata in G Minor for Cello and Piano, Op. 19 (34:05) 拉赫玛尼诺夫: g小调大提琴奏鸣曲
7. I. Lento - Allegro moderato (10:39)
8. II. Allegro scherzando (6:38)
9. III. Andante (5:59)
10. IV. Allegro mosso (10:34)

Total Time: (68:55)

Miaskovsky / Warner / Nuzona
Release Date: 08/31/2010
Label: Cedille Records Catalog #: 120 Spars Code: n/a
Composer: Alexander Scriabin, Alfred Schnittke, Sergei Prokofiev, Sergei Rachmaninov, ...
Performer: Wendy Warner, Irina Nuzova
Orchestra/Ensemble: Warner Nuzova Duo
Number of Discs: 1
Recorded in: Stereo
Length: 1 Hours 9 Mins.

Notes and Editorial Reviews

Wendy Warner is a magnificent cellist, and in Irina Nuzova she has found a keyboard partner who matches her in passion, elegance, and imagination. The result is as beautiful a chamber music recital as we have any right to expect, with the music intelligently organized to make an extremely satisfying full program. Miaskovsky's lovely sonata, written for Rostropovich in the late 1940s, can sound monotonous, with two moderately-paced movements preceding the lively finale. Not here. Warner and Nuzova time each movement perfectly and find so much variety of phrasing and timbre that there's never a dull moment. Instead, we focus on the music's abundance of soulful lyricism before the brilliant finale brings the piece to a virtuosic close.

Between this work and the Rachmaninov, Warner and Nuzova offer three charming short pieces: Scriabin's Etude Op. 8 No. 11, transcribed by Piatigorsky; Schnittke's Nostalgica; and the Adagio from Prokofiev's Ten Pieces from Cinderella. They make an arresting and highly varied assortment, but it's the Rachmaninov that's the real prize.

Just to hear the wonderful use of rubato at the opening is a treat. Warner has a real gift among cellists: a low register that never sounds like the proverbial dying cow, and a remarkable evenness of timbre throughout her range. Nuzova, for her part, glitters in the scherzo and finale, but never overpowers her colleague. Perfectly balanced engineering puts you in the same room as the players. A stunning release.

--David Hurwitz, ClassicsToday.com

Performer: Wendy Warner, Irina Nuzova
Composer: Nikolai Miaskovsky, Sergei Prokofiev, Alexander Scriabin, Sergei Rachmaninov, Alfred Schnittke
Audio CD (August 31, 2010)
Number of Discs: 1
Label: Cedille Records
Average Customer Review: 4.4 out of 5 stars

5.0 out of 5 starsHaunting music, beautifully performed
By Alan A. Elsner VINE VOICE on September 5, 2010
Format: Audio CD
I'm generally suspicious of national stereotypes but this new CD recording of cello and piano works by Russian composers illuminates and gives life to the concept known as the "Russian soul." The recording by Chicago-based Cedille Records brings together cellist Wendy Warner and pianist Irina Nuzova in a collection by Rachmaninov, Prokofiev, Scriabin and Schnittke. But it's the opening work by a composer I had never heard of, Nikolai Miaskovsky (1881-1950) that was the real headliner for me.

Miaskovsky, who served on the faculty of the Moscow Conservatory from 1921 until his death, composed 27 symphonies, however he never won the fame of his contemporaries, Rachmaninov, Prokofiev and Shostakovich. His work is little performed today. But from the first notes of his Sonata No. 2 for Cello and Piano, Op 81, which opens this CD, one is struck by the lyrical beauty and deep melancholy of the piece which seems to express something quintessentially Russian. It's simply a gorgeous and moving piece of music that has never before been recorded on American soil by an American artist by an American label. How exciting to discover a new landmark of late Russian romanticism, which alone is worth the price of this recording!

The very useful program notes which accompany this CD includes an essay by the pianist, Nuzova who grew up in Russia but moved to the United States as a teenager to escape anti-Semitism. The sonata, she says, has a pervasive, nostalgic quality that is subtle and subdued in its expression. Nuzova says the music reminds her of a poem by Konstantin Balmont (1867-1942) called "Wordlessness" and she includes an English translation.

Let me just quotes one stanza:

"The reeds are unstirring, the sedge doesnn't quiver.
Deep quiet. And wordlessness, utterly peaceful.
The meadows spread out faraway and forever.
In everything - weariness, muteness and bleakness."

The poem is a perfect fit for the music.

Cellist Wendy Warner, also has a Russian connection. As a student at the Curtis Institute in Philadelphia, she had the rare opportunity to learn from the legendary Russian virtuoso and human rights activist Mstislav Rostropovich.

She and Nuzova, both strikingly attractive in the cover photo, meld together seamlessly in this CD. They also give us a witty, minor-key minuet by Schnittke, a Prokofiev transcription from "Cinderella," an encore piece by Scriabin and Rachmaninov's sprawling Cello Sonata, which to my mind is not one of his most inspired creations but which is delivered with utter conviction and intensity.

Cedille has been around for 20 years, devoted to showcasing classical artists from the Chicago area. We must be thankful to the company for bringing us two undiscovered gems - the Miaskovsky and the beautiful poem by Bal'mont.

Production Credits:

Producer James Ginsburg
Engineer Bill Maylone
Recorded October 27 - 30, 2008, in the Fay and Daniel Levin Performance Studio, WFMT, Chicago
Cello Pietro Guarneri II, Venice c .1739, "Beatrice Harrison"
Cello bow Francois Xavier Tourte, c. 1815, the "De Lamare" on extended loan through the Stradivari Society of Chicago Steinway Piano; Charles Terr, Technician

IPB Image

IPB Image


01. Cello Sonata No. 2 in A minor, Op. 81: I. Allegro moderato, Miaskovsky
02. Cello Sonata No. 2 in A minor, Op. 81: II. Andante cantabile, Miaskovsky
03. Cello Sonata No. 2 in A minor, Op. 81: III. Allegro con spirito, Miaskovsky
04. 12 Etudes, Op. 8 (arr. for cello and piano), No. 11 in B flat minor, Scriabin
05. Musica nostalgica, Schnittke
06. Adagio, Op. 97b (from Cinderella, Op. 87), Prokofiev
07. Cello Sonata in G minor, Op. 19 : I. Lento - Allegro moderato, Rachmaninov
08. Cello Sonata in G minor, Op. 19 : II. Allegro scherzando, Rachmaninov
09. Cello Sonata in G minor, Op. 19 : III. Andante, Rachmaninov
10. Cello Sonata in G minor, Op. 19 : IV. Allegro mosso, Rachmaninov






(?) [公告]留口水、评论相关规则 | [活动]每日签到 轻松领取电驴经验

  1. 类似“顶”、“沙发”之类没有营养的文字,对勤劳贡献的楼主来说是令人沮丧的反馈信息。
  2. 提问之前请再仔细看一遍楼主的说明,或许是您遗漏了。
  3. 勿催片。请相信驴友们对分享是富有激情的,如果确有更新版本,您一定能搜索到。
  4. 请勿到处挖坑绊人、招贴广告。既占空间让人厌烦,又没人会搭理,于人于己都无利。
  5. 如果您发现自己的评论不见了,请参考以上4条。