Dead Can Dance -《Wake: Best of Dead Can Dance》[MP3!]

  • 状态: 精华资源
  • 摘要:
  • 时间: 2005/01/23 04:37:43 发布 | 2005/01/23 04:37:43 更新
  • 分类: 音乐  欧美音乐 


精华资源: 257

全部资源: 264

相关: 分享到新浪微博   转播到腾讯微博   分享到开心网   分享到人人   分享到QQ空间   订阅本资源RSS更新   美味书签  subtitle
专辑中文名Wake: Best of Dead Can Dance

IPB Image

专辑名称:Wake: Best of Dead Can Dance
专辑艺人:Dead Can Dance
发行公司:4AD Records
发行日期:May 5, 2003
音乐流派:Alternative Rock/World Music
采 样 率:CBR 192



Posthumous double-disc best of from duo whose unclassifiable sound combined ancient world musics with industrial electronics. Critically acclaimed throughout their 12-year career, both Brendan Perry & Lisa Gerrard have gone on to successful movie soundtrack work. This collection is released as a more affordable alternative to 2001's lavish box-set 'Dead Can Dance 1981-1998'. 26 tracks & a 24-page full color booklet featuring liner notes, song lyrics & photos. 4AD. 2003.

# 介绍以后补充,DCD不能随便应付,除非…真得太懒了~ tongue.gif


Disc: 1

1. Frontier [Demo Version]
2. Anywhere Out of the World
3. Enigma of the Absolute
4. Carnival of Light
5. In Power We Entrust the Love Advocated
6. Summoning of the Muse
7. Windfall
8. In the Kingdom of the Blind the One-Eyed Are Kings
9. Host of Seraphim
10. Bird
11. Cantara
12. Severance
13. Saltarello
14. Black Sun

Disc: 2

1. Yulunga
2. Carnival Is Over
3. Lotus Eaters
4. Rakim
5. Ubiquitous Mr. Lovegrove
6. Sanvean
7. Song of the Nile
8. Spider's Stratagem
9. I Can See Now
10. American Dreaming
11. Nierika
12. How Fortunate the Man With None

# 专辑仅用于试听, 请购买正版支持你欣赏的音乐家 #


# 同上

Dead Can Dance combine elements of European folk music -- particularly music from the Middle Ages and the Renaissance -- with ambient pop and worldbeat flourishes. Their songs are of lost beauty, regret and sorrow, inspiration and nobility, and of the everlasting human goal of attaining a meaningful existence.

Over the course of their career, Dead Can Dance has featured a multitude of members, but two musicians have remained at the core of the band -- guitarist Brendan Perry and vocalist Lisa Gerrard. Perry had previously been the lead vocalist and bassist for the Australian-based punk band the Scavengers, a group who were never able to land a recording contract. In 1979, the band changed their name to the Marching Girls, but they still weren't able to sign a contract. The following year, Perry left the group and began experimenting with electronic music, particularly tape loops and rhythms. In 1981, Perry formed Dead Can Dance with Lisa Gerrard, Paul Erikson, and Simon Monroe. By 1982, Perry and Gerrard decided to relocate to London; Erikson and Monroe decided to stay in Australia.

Within a year, Dead Can Dance had signed a record deal with 4AD. In the spring of 1984, they released their eponymous debut album, comprised of songs the pair had written in the previous four years. By the end of the year, the group had contributed two tracks to It'll End in Tears, the first album by This Mortal Coil, and had released an EP called Garden of the Arcane Delights. In 1985, Dead Can Dance released their second album, Spleen and Ideal. The album helped build their European cult following, peaking at number two on the U.K. indie charts.

For the next two years, Dead Can Dance were relatively quiet, releasing only two new songs in 1986, both which appeared on the 4AD compilation Lonely Is an Eyesore. Within the Realm of a Dying Sun, the group's third album, appeared in 1986. In 1988, the band released their fourth album, The Serpent's Egg, and wrote the score for the Agustin Villarongas film El Nino de la Luna, which also featured Lisa Gerrard in her acting debut.

Aion, Dead Can Dance's fifth album, was released in 1990. Also in 1990, the group toured America for the first time, earning rave reviews. The following year, the group was involved in various festivals and theatrical productions. In 1991, the compilation A Passage in Time was released on Rykodisc, making it the first American release of Dead Can Dance music. Early in 1993, the group provided the score to Baraka and contributed songs to Sahara Blue. In the fall of 1993, the group released Into the Labyrinth, which became their first proper studio album to receive an American release. Into the Labyrinth was a cult success throughout the U.S. and Europe. It was followed by another American and European tour, which was documented on the 1994 album and film, Toward the Within. In 1995, Lisa Gerrard released her debut solo album, The Mirror Pool. In the summer of 1996, Dead Can Dance released Spiritchaser and embarked on an international tour. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine & Vladimir Bogdanov, All Music Guide






(?) [公告]留口水、评论相关规则

  1. 类似“顶”、“沙发”之类没有营养的文字,对勤劳贡献的楼主来说是令人沮丧的反馈信息。
  2. 提问之前请再仔细看一遍楼主的说明,或许是您遗漏了。
  3. 勿催片。请相信驴友们对分享是富有激情的,如果确有更新版本,您一定能搜索到。
  4. 请勿到处挖坑绊人、招贴广告。既占空间让人厌烦,又没人会搭理,于人于己都无利。
  5. 如果您发现自己的评论不见了,请参考以上4条。