Various Artists -《伟大作曲家亨德尔》(The Very Best Of Handel)[2 CD] Alac

  • 状态: 精华资源
  • 摘要:
  • 时间: 2012/12/02 01:31:48 发布 | 2012/12/04 14:58:28 更新
  • 分类: 音乐  古典音乐 


精华资源: 2006

全部资源: 2007

相关: 分享到新浪微博   转播到腾讯微博   分享到开心网   分享到人人   分享到QQ空间   订阅本资源RSS更新   美味书签  subtitle
专辑英文名The Very Best Of Handel
艺术家Various Artists
版本[2 CD] Alac

IPB Image




Composer: George Frideric Handel
Audio CD (3 Oct 2005)
Number of Discs: 2
Format: CD
Label: Naxos
ASIN: B000B6N64U

5.0 out of 5 stars Handel's Top of the Pops 16 Nov 2009
By T. G. Evans
Format:Audio CD
I bought this as an easy-listening compilation and enjoy it very much. This is the collection you would hear when listening to UK radio's Classic FM - fragments of most of Handel's popular classics on 2 CDs.

The sleeve notes have the usual track listing,a potted biography,an introduction to Handel's genres such as church music,orchestral,chamber music, keyboard music, operas and oratorios and, helpfully, pointers to some complete works by the composer under the Naxos label. The inside back cover has a glossary of useful terms so the beginner will understand the sleeve notes better (What's an oratorio?). The performers are credited on the inside back cover.

How does it sound? Firstly, the sound quality is better than adequate to my unpractised ear. Secondly, the performances you would expect from (inter alia) the Tallis Chamber Choir, the Scholars Baroque Ensemble, the Alsfelder Vocal Ensemble and Wolfgang Heibich do reflect the stately, some would say austere style of Handel's North German Baroque adapted to the early eighteenth century English ear. I liked the performances. The performers play as if they mean it - not just playing the notes.

IPB Image


Disc 1

01. Zadok the Priest - 1 01:59
02. Zadok the Priest - 2 00:51
03. Zadok the Priest - 3 03:01
04. Fireworks Music: La paix 03:26
05. Concerto Grosso in B minor: Larghetto 03:43
06. The Messiah: I know that my redeemer liveth 06:10
07. Judas Maccabeus: See here the conqu'ring hero comes 03:07
08. Water Music: Overture 03:09
09. Rinaldo: Lascia ch'io pianga 03:41
10. Harpsichord Suite No. 5: Air and Variations 'Harmonious Blacksmith' 04:12
11. Ode for Queen Anne's birthday: Eternal Source of Light Divine 03:36
12. Fireworks Music: Le rejouissance 03:07
13. Concerto Grosso in D major: Vivace 02:42
14. Dixit Dominus: Dixit Dominus 05:36
15. Saul: Dead March 03:07
16. Recorder Sonata in A minor: Allegro 03:11
17. The Messiah: How beautiful are the feet 03:28
18. Water Music: Allegro - Andante 07:02

Disc 2

01. Solomon: Arrival of the Queen of Sheba 03:28
02. Ode for St Cecilia's Day: What Passion cannot Music raise 08:20
03. Oboe Concerto No. 3: Sarabande 03:04
04. The Messiah: He was despised 05:02
05. Concerto Grosso in G minor: Larghetto e affettuoso 03:30
06. Samson: Let the Bright Seraphim 05:27
07. Organ Concerto 'Cuckoo and Nightingale': Allegro 03:19
08. Violin Sonata: Larghetto 03:36
09. Concerto for Two Wind Groups and Strings: A tempo ordinaro 04:09
10. The Messiah: For unto us a child is born 04:08
11. Water Music: Air 02:32
12. Water Music: Alla Hornpipe 03:02
13. Xerxes: Ombra ma fui 03:26
14. Concerto Grosso in G major: Allegro 02:32
15. Dettingen Te Deum: Vouchsafe, O Lord, to keep us this day 02:14
16. Alexander's Feast: Allegro 03:24
17. The Messiah: Hallelujah 03:45






(?) [公告]留口水、评论相关规则

  1. 类似“顶”、“沙发”之类没有营养的文字,对勤劳贡献的楼主来说是令人沮丧的反馈信息。
  2. 提问之前请再仔细看一遍楼主的说明,或许是您遗漏了。
  3. 勿催片。请相信驴友们对分享是富有激情的,如果确有更新版本,您一定能搜索到。
  4. 请勿到处挖坑绊人、招贴广告。既占空间让人厌烦,又没人会搭理,于人于己都无利。
  5. 如果您发现自己的评论不见了,请参考以上4条。