Various Artist -《Seasons Greetings: A Jersey Boys Christmas》[MP3]

  • 状态: 精华资源
  • 摘要:
  • 时间: 2012/08/27 22:55:28 发布 | 2012/08/28 07:27:37 更新
  • 分类: 音乐  欧美音乐 


精华资源: 23

全部资源: 23

相关: 分享到新浪微博   转播到腾讯微博   分享到开心网   分享到人人   分享到QQ空间   订阅本资源RSS更新   美味书签  subtitle
专辑英文名Seasons Greetings: A Jersey Boys Christmas

IPB Image

音频码率:320 kbps


风靡欧美、获奖无数的百老汇音乐剧《泽西男孩》音乐专辑,根据Frankie Valli 和 The Four Seasons的经历编成,所演唱的曲目也都是Frankie Valli 和 The Four Seasons的作品。

Jersey Boys, the successful Broadway musical that chronicled the story of the Four Seasons, the vocal group that gave the world classic pop hits like “Walk Like a Man,” “Big Girls Don’t Cry,” “Rag Doll,” “Dawn,” “Silence Is Golden,” “Sherry,” and so many others, has become its own sort of cottage industry, spawning several stage runs internationally and a national touring group, and now, a holiday album featuring various cast members from around the world singing Christmas songs and carols in the Four Seasons vocal style. Seasons Greetings: A Jersey Boys Christmas was produced by Bob Gaudio, a founding member of the original Four Seasons and the group’s main songwriter and arranger, so naturally he knows exactly how to get that vocal style, although he has one huge problem. There’s only one Frankie Valli, the group’s iconic lead singer whose high, soaring vocals defined everything, and Valli isn’t involved in this project. That doesn’t mean A Jersey Boys Christmas fails as a recording. It’s actually quite interesting, full of joyous energy and delightfully quirky arrangements, some of which intertwine bits of Four Seasons hits into the mix, and it drives along on big drums and bold rhythmic signatures. The various vocalists who take turns at being Valli do a pretty good job of approximating his signature vocal style, but it’s never more than a close facsimile, so it’s probably wrong to approach this album from a Four Seasons perspective. It really sounds as much like the kind of album Brian Wilson and what’s left of the Beach Boys would make if they were to reconvene in a studio these days, which means, well, less than it could. That said, this set makes for a pretty darn good Christmas album, once one stops wondering what it might have sounded like if Valli had been out front. Highlights include a Drifters-influenced doo wop version of “White Christmas,” “Winter Wonderland” (with traces of “Bye Bye Baby” embedded in the arrangement), and a gorgeous “Carol of the Bells/Angels We Have Heard on High” medley, among others. The whole album is of a piece, and it rocks with joy and drive, and if it isn’t exactly the Four Seasons, it comes close enough to bring a whole lot of good cheer.


1 Joy to the World (London)
2 Winter Wonderland (Las Vegas)
3 Little Drummer Boy (National Tour)
4 Santa Medley
5 Holy Night / Rise Up Shepherd (feat. Mark Ivey)
6 God Rest Ye Merry, Gentlemen (Australia)
7 Jingle Bell Rock (Australia)
8 A King Is Born (Broadway)
9 Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas (Tony Award Winner)
10 White Christmas (London)
11 I'll Be Home for Christmas (Broadway)
12 Angels from the Realm of Glory (Australia)
13 Silver Bells / Silent Night (Las Vegas)
14 Do You Hear What I Hear (Las Vegas)
15 Breath of Heaven / We Three Kings (Las Vegas)
16 Carol of the Bells / Angels We Have Heard On High
17 Auld Lang Syne






(?) [公告]留口水、评论相关规则

  1. 类似“顶”、“沙发”之类没有营养的文字,对勤劳贡献的楼主来说是令人沮丧的反馈信息。
  2. 提问之前请再仔细看一遍楼主的说明,或许是您遗漏了。
  3. 勿催片。请相信驴友们对分享是富有激情的,如果确有更新版本,您一定能搜索到。
  4. 请勿到处挖坑绊人、招贴广告。既占空间让人厌烦,又没人会搭理,于人于己都无利。
  5. 如果您发现自己的评论不见了,请参考以上4条。