The Swell Season -《Strict Joy》更新The Swell Season[FLAC]

  • 状态: 精华资源
  • 摘要:
  • 时间: 2011/10/01 14:11:46 发布 | 2011/10/02 20:18:34 更新
  • 分类: 音乐  欧美音乐 


精华资源: 503

全部资源: 503

相关: 分享到新浪微博   转播到腾讯微博   分享到开心网   分享到人人   分享到QQ空间   订阅本资源RSS更新   美味书签  subtitle
专辑英文名Strict Joy
版本更新The Swell Season

IPB Image

专辑码率:Level 0
专辑风格:Indie Folk/Singer-Songwriter/Soundtrack


Glen Hansard 和 Markéta Irglová 在电影Once里的演出和歌曲融化了许多人的心,两人后来合组The Swell Season并且在宣传巡回时结为真正的情侣,虽然到了今年宣布结束感情关系,但仍将在10月发行新专辑Strict Joy。


爱尔兰带给我们的不只风琴 竖笛 凯尔特民谣 还有这对曾经的情侣档组合The Swell Season 相信两人在电影《Once》里的演出和歌曲融化了许多人的心,其实在《Once》之前,他们就曾以二人组合身份发表过一张专辑,其中的歌曲大部分后来被放在《Once》里,他们的音乐一直都在记录这生活。听感平和感动 两人后来合组The Swell Season并且在宣传巡回时结为真正的情侣,虽然如今恢复拍档身份,但仍旧以组合身份继续音乐创作。如此说来,once套用在他们俩身上倒也合适。The Swell Season 就是来自爱尔兰的这对夫妻档Glen Hansard & Marketa Irglova的组合。其实在《Once》之前,他们就曾以这个名字发表过一张专辑,其中的歌曲大部分后来被放在《Once》里,只是在那张专辑里的编曲更简单,更类似Acoustic的感觉,而事实上,他们的音乐一直都是记录生活的。所以听来那么平和又感动,这次的第三张专辑,名字《Strict Joy》取自一本爱尔兰诗集,Glen Hansard说:对他而言,这张专辑只是一本有声日记,是生活的还原。(摘自百度百科)


The Swell Season is a folk rock duo formed by Irish musician Glen Hansard and Czech singer and pianist Markéta Irglová. "The Swell Season" name is derived from Hansard's favourite novel by Josef Škvorecký from 1975 bearing the same title. Their debut album goes by the same name.Since their rise to prominence after starring in the 2007 film Once, they increasingly referred to themselves as "The Swell Season" in promotion of their performances until it became the formal name of their collaboration in 2008. (Notably, they still used their separate names when they contributed their cover of Bob Dylan's "You Ain't Goin' Nowhere" to the 2007 soundtrack of I'm Not There.)During a three year period from 2007 to 2010 a documentary film was made about Irglova and Hansard called The Swell Season which will be released in the autumn of 2011 having been premiered at the Tribeca Film Festival in June 2011 to very positive review[

The self-titled first album came about after Glen and Marketa were approached by the Czech film director Jan Hřebejk while touring in the Czech Republic, and were asked by him to record songs for his upcoming film Beauty in Trouble. It was the first album that Hansard, the singer for The Frames, had released independent of his band.Some of the tracks on this album have appeared on other recordings - the track "Falling Slowly" and "When Your Mind's Made Up" on The Frames' album The Cost, and "Falling Slowly", "When Your Mind's Made Up", "Lies" and "Leave" on the Once soundtrack.Glen and Marketa parodied their roles from Once in The Simpsons episode, In the Name of the Grandfather.A follow up album, Strict Joy, was released on October 27, 2009 in the United States.Three singles from the album have been released: "In These Arms," "Low Rising," and "Feeling the Pull."Spin Magazine's review of Strict Joy gave the album 4 out of 5 stars. "If Glen Hansard's and Markéta Irglová's roles in the hit Irish indie film Once unintentionally wove the tale of their real-life falling in love, their second album as the Swell Season weaves the story of their falling out of it." SPIN.com In August 2010, The Swell Season covered Neutral Milk Hotel's "Two-Headed Boy" for The AV Club.At an August 19, 2010 concert at the Mountain Winery, a concert attendee leapt to his death from the roof of the venue onto the stage. The death was deemed a suicide. The band provided and paid for group counseling sessions for concert attendees who witnessed the event.



01. Low Rising
02. Feeling The Pull
03. In These Arms
04. The Rain
05. Fantasy Man
06. Paper Cup
07. High Horses
08. The Verb
09. I Have Loved You Wrong
10. Love That Conquers
11. Two Tongues
12. Back Broke

CD2(Bounds Live CD):

01. All The Way Down (Live)
02. Lies (Live)
03. This Low (Live)
04. Drown Out (Live)
05. When Your Mind's Made Up (Live)
06. I Have Loved You Wrong (Live)
07. Falling Slowly (Live)
08. Leave (Live)
09. What Happens When The Heart just Stops (Live)
10. Lay Me Down (Live)
11. Once (Live)
12. If You Want Me (Live)
13. Broken Hearted Hoover Fixer Sucker Guy (Live)
14. Fitzcarraldo (Live)


IPB Image

专辑名称: The Swell Season
发行时间: 2006年



01. This Low
02. Sleeping
03. Falling Slowly
04. Drown Out
05. Lies
06. When Your Mind's Made Up
07. The Swell Season
08. Leave
09. The Moon
10. Alone Apart






(?) [公告]留口水、评论相关规则

  1. 类似“顶”、“沙发”之类没有营养的文字,对勤劳贡献的楼主来说是令人沮丧的反馈信息。
  2. 提问之前请再仔细看一遍楼主的说明,或许是您遗漏了。
  3. 勿催片。请相信驴友们对分享是富有激情的,如果确有更新版本,您一定能搜索到。
  4. 请勿到处挖坑绊人、招贴广告。既占空间让人厌烦,又没人会搭理,于人于己都无利。
  5. 如果您发现自己的评论不见了,请参考以上4条。