Peter Beets -《Chopin Meets The Blues》(蓝调肖邦)[MP3]

  • 状态: 精华资源
  • 摘要:
  • 时间: 2011/04/14 02:54:53 发布 | 2011/04/14 18:28:37 更新
  • 分类: 音乐  欧美音乐 


精华资源: 2006

全部资源: 2007

相关: 分享到新浪微博   转播到腾讯微博   分享到开心网   分享到人人   分享到QQ空间   订阅本资源RSS更新   美味书签  subtitle
专辑英文名Chopin Meets The Blues
歌手Peter Beets

IPB Image

压缩码率:320 Kbps


Peter Beats 是一个世界级的爵士乐钢琴家, 1971年出生于海牙的一个音乐家庭,父母和俩个哥哥都从事音乐,音乐绝对是家庭的血液, Peter 六岁时开始他的第一次钢琴课,从此走进音乐殿堂。 专辑 《Chopin Meets The Blues》把波兰大师肖邦的最美妙的音乐媃合于典型的非洲节奏与布鲁斯,创造出独特的音乐享受。

While a knowledge of romantic pianist Frederic Chopin (1810—1849) can add to the experience of listening to pianist Peter Beets' Chopin Meets the Blues , it is by no means essential to enjoying it. This is a jazz album first and foremost, and a very good one at that.

Beets uses Chopin's charts as a jumping off point, and does not constrain himself by the mood or tempo of the original music. The opener, "Nocturne in Eb Major, Opus 9 # 2," illuminates his willingness diverge from his source. Chopin's original is a down-tempo, highly expressive, if optimistic bit of music. Beets takes the tempo up to a medium pace, adds some blue progressions and returns a totally different piece of music. Bits of the original melody remain but they are now disguised, never standing out in high-relief. The track is reprised at an even faster tempo at the end of the album, with a swinging drum solo from Greg Hutchinson that would rarely be found at Alice Tully Hall.

In the very next piece, the "Nocturne in F minor, Opus 55 #1," Beets changes gears and hews much closer to the original melody, turning the statement duties over to guitarist Joe Cohn. Again, the tempo is taken at a quick clip, and the band takes the opportunity for a good, straight-ahead workout.

In the classical world, "Prelude In E Minor, Opus 28 # 4," which is one of Chopin's most famous melodies, is treated with varying tempos from middle-slow to barely-a-pulse, depending on the pianist. What might the composer have thought to hear it opened with Reuben Rogers' fat bass vamp?

If it seems that tempo is a recurring theme here, it is. Most of the pieces inspiring this album are slow, often melancholy compositions. Beets is having none of that, consistently quickening the pace and making the tempos more noteworthy than they might be on another album.

Finally, this record compares well with other recent jazz interpretations of classical music. An album like the Classical Jazz Quartet Play Tchaikovsky (Kind of Blue, 2006) makes a point of staying close to recognizable melodies. By contrast, Beets does not shy away from using his source material only as a framework for invention, expansion and improvisation, meaning that in the end a knowledge of Chopin is not required.

By Greg Simmons


01. Nocturne in Eb Major, Opus 9 #2 (Frederic Chopin)
02. Nocture in F Minor, Opus 55 #1 (1) (Frederic Chopin)
03. Mazurka in A Minor, Opus 17 #4 (Frederic Chopin)
04. Prelude in B Minor, Opus 28 #6 (Frederic Chopin)
05. Prelude in E Minor, Opus 28 #4 (Frederic Chopin)
06. Nocturne in B Major, Opus 9 #3 (Frederic Chopin)
07. Waltz in C# Minor, Opus 64 #2 (Frederic Chopin)
08. Nocturne in F Minor, Opus 55 #1 (2) (Frederic Chopin)






(?) [公告]留口水、评论相关规则

  1. 类似“顶”、“沙发”之类没有营养的文字,对勤劳贡献的楼主来说是令人沮丧的反馈信息。
  2. 提问之前请再仔细看一遍楼主的说明,或许是您遗漏了。
  3. 勿催片。请相信驴友们对分享是富有激情的,如果确有更新版本,您一定能搜索到。
  4. 请勿到处挖坑绊人、招贴广告。既占空间让人厌烦,又没人会搭理,于人于己都无利。
  5. 如果您发现自己的评论不见了,请参考以上4条。