《埃德加·爱伦·坡 惊悚故事集》(Edgar Allan Poe Audio Collection)[MP3]

  • 状态: 精华资源
  • 摘要:
  • 时间: 2009/02/12 00:13:13 发布 | 2009/02/12 08:46:23 更新
  • 分类: 资料  有声读物 


精华资源: 268

全部资源: 404

相关: 分享到新浪微博   转播到腾讯微博   分享到开心网   分享到人人   分享到QQ空间   订阅本资源RSS更新   美味书签  subtitle
中文名埃德加·爱伦·坡 惊悚故事集
英文名Edgar Allan Poe Audio Collection

IPB Image

【中文名】埃德加·爱伦·坡 惊悚故事集
【英文名】Edgar Allan Poe Audio Collection
【码率】118 Kbps

埃德加·爱伦·坡(Edgar Allan Poe),[爱伦·坡],十九世纪美国诗人、小说家和文学评论家,在世时长期担任报刊编辑工作。其作品是在任何时代都是“独一无二”的风格。语言和形式精致、优美,内容多样。侦探小说鼻祖、科幻小说先驱之一、恐怖小说大师、短篇哥特小说巅峰、象征主义先驱之一,唯美主义者。受到过爱伦·坡影响的主要人物有:柯南·道尔、波德莱尔、斯特芳·马拉美、儒勒·凡尔纳、罗伯特·路易斯·斯蒂文森、希区柯克、蒂姆·伯顿、江户川乱步等。爱伦·坡最著名的文艺理论是“效果论”。坡力图在自己的作品中先确立某种效果,再为追求这种效果而思考创作。他在《怪异故事集》序中称“自己的作品绝大部分都是深思熟虑的苦心经营”。


Universally acclaimed as the maestro of horror and the morbid, Edgar Allan Poe's dark gift has for more than a century and a half set the standard for the genre.

Now, Caedmon Audio presents a classic collection of Poe's most terrifying tales performed by two of the most brilliant interpreters of his work, Vincent Price and Basil Rathbone.

Between them, they perform 20 of Poe's chilling stories and poems, creating an unforgettably intense listening experience.

Talk about a match made in heaven! It would be hard to imagine more fitting narrators for Poe's classic horror tales than Price and Rathbone, two superb, classically trained actors who became household names starring in movies of suspense and mystery. Poe's work is especially well-suited to audio, and these remastered, archival Caedmon recordings, originally released on phonograph records, showcase the two actors at their finest. Both Price and Rathbone perfectly convey the prototypical Poe narrator trying to come to grips with the horror he has experienced. In "Berenice," Price's voice sounds refined yet deeply troubled as he struggles to explain the insidious, neurotic obsession taking over his life. "The Cask of Amontillado" finds Rathbone chuckling with evil pleasure at the well-planned murder of one who has slighted him. Among the remaining featured tales are "The Tell-Tale Heart," "The Fall of the House of Usher," "The Raven," "Annabel Lee," "The Black Cat" and "The Pit and the Pendulum." This audio is an absolute must for Poe fans, and high school and college students assigned Poe stories for English class will find the literature takes on new meaning with this recording.

Copyright 2001 Cahners Business Information, Inc.
--This text refers to the Audio Cassette edition.
Poe, said to be the creator of the American Gothic tale and detective fiction, is well represented in this collection of 20 poems and short stories that was originally produced in 1954. The pieces illustrate several themes for which Poe was well known. For example, he felt that the death of a beautiful woman was the most poetical topic in the world. "The Raven," which made him famous, shows the incantatory or hypnotic quality of his rhythm, especially with Basil Rathbone's reading. Other horror tales included are "The Pit and the Pendulum," "The Black Cat," and "The Fall of the House of Usher." The people in his novels often die and then mysteriously return to life, usually after they have been entombed. In "The Imp of the Perverse," Poe expounds on his theory of humanity that we often do something simply because we should not. The literary world is grateful for his unique vision. Vincent Price and Rathbone, well-known actors, both perform excellently. Any serious collection of horror or detective fiction would not be complete without Poe's works. Highly recommended. Marjorie Lemon, SRCF-Mercer, PA
Copyright 2001 Reed Business Information, Inc. --This text refers to the Audio Cassette edition.

Disc 1:
01: Basil Rathbone - To- (01:52)
02: Basil Rathbone - Alone (01:05)
03: Basil Rathbone - The City in the Sea (03:06)
04: Basil Rathbone - The Fall of the House of Usher (23:02)
05: Basil Rathbone - The Haunted Palace (02:20)
06: Basil Rathbone - The Pit and the Pendulum (30:29)

Disc 2:
01: Basil Rathbone - The Mask of the Red Death (16:18)
02: Basil Rathbone - The Tell-Tale Heart (13:47)
03: Basil Rathbone - The Black Cat (25:58)

Disc 3:
01: Basil Rathbone - The Raven (08:22)
02: Basil Rathbone - The Facts of the Case of M. Valdemar (16:30)
03: Basil Rathbone - The Cask of Amontillado (15:37)
04: Basil Rathbone - The Bells (04:06)
05: Basil Rathbone - Annabel Lee (02:07)
06: Basil Rathbone - Eldorado (00:39)

Disc 4:
01: Vincent Price - Ligeia (47:14)
02: Vincent Price - The Imp of the Perverse (14:10)
03: Vincent Price - Morella (14:43)

Disc 5:
01: Vincent Price - Berenice (23:53)
02: Vincent Price - The Gold Bug (53:45)

Codec                        : MPEG-1 Audio layer 3
Codec profile                : Joint stereo
Bit rate mode                : VBR
Bit rate                     : ~118 Kbps
Channel(s)                   : 2 channels
Sampling rate                : 44.1 KHz
Resolution                   : 16 bits
Writing library              : LAME3.97
Encoding settings            : VBR (mtrh)







(?) [公告]留口水、评论相关规则

  1. 类似“顶”、“沙发”之类没有营养的文字,对勤劳贡献的楼主来说是令人沮丧的反馈信息。
  2. 提问之前请再仔细看一遍楼主的说明,或许是您遗漏了。
  3. 勿催片。请相信驴友们对分享是富有激情的,如果确有更新版本,您一定能搜索到。
  4. 请勿到处挖坑绊人、招贴广告。既占空间让人厌烦,又没人会搭理,于人于己都无利。
  5. 如果您发现自己的评论不见了,请参考以上4条。