Faithless -《No Roots》[MP3!]

  • 状态: 精华资源
  • 摘要:
  • 时间: 2004/11/13 19:54:16 发布 | 2004/11/13 19:54:16 更新
  • 分类: 音乐  欧美音乐 


精华资源: 257

全部资源: 264

相关: 分享到新浪微博   转播到腾讯微博   分享到开心网   分享到人人   分享到QQ空间   订阅本资源RSS更新   美味书签  subtitle
专辑中文名No Roots

IPB Image

专辑名称:No Roots
发行日期:July 20, 2004
音乐流派:Dance & DJ


# Faithless最新一张专辑,其实也不算新了,放在电脑上好久今天才有机会听(每次想到他们总是忍不住听老专辑),听得不多但真得很喜欢,因为他们是不会让乐迷们失望的~

记得第一次听他们的‘God Is A DJ’就非常的诧异,为什么如此简单的旋律节奏歌词通过不断重复会让人如此着迷,(This is my church This is where I heal my hurt...Enemies becoming friends When bitterness ends This is my church...)听的时候仿佛接受布道一般强烈的感觉到他们对音乐的虔诚信仰。Maxi Jazz与一般的rapper很不一样,成熟宽厚的声音通过深富哲理与诗意的歌词产生出一种慰籍人心灵的力量,或许和他的宗教信仰有关(一个Nicheren Shashu Buddhist),一个饱含悲悯之心的诗人。

Faithless的另一个灵魂人物和音乐引擎则是音乐界最有影响力的女DJ - Sister Bliss,态度犀利而又极具智慧,既是受过正统专业训练的钢琴家也是一个成功的House音乐制作人。而Rollo Armstrong(Dido的brother,曾共同制作了Dido非常成功的首张个人专辑《No Angel》)则负责音乐的幕后制作部分,将另外两人的灵感音乐片段等整理编排合成出歌曲。自称“既不会演奏任何乐器、跳舞也跟不上点,所以从不参加Faithless的现场演出”。



最后要说的是,很喜欢他们的一首单曲‘Muhammed Ali’,Maxi把他献给他的精神偶像阿里的,如果有朋友喜欢我会发上来的。


1. Intro
2. Mass Destruction
3. I Want More: Part 1
4. I Want More: Part 2
5. Love Lives On My Street
6. Bluegrass
7. Sweep
8. Miss U Less, See U More
9. No Roots
10. Swingers
11. Pastoral
12. Everything Will Be Alright Tomorrow
13. What About Love
14. In The End
15. Mass Destruction (P-Nut & Sister Bliss Mix)

# 专辑仅用于试听, 请购买正版支持你欣赏的音乐家 #


Official Website (点击)


It started in 1995 by Rollo Armstrong, Sister Bliss and Maxi Jazz....they formed the band Faithless!!

The first guitarist of Faithless was Dave Randall but he has left Faithless to start his own solo project 'Slovo' last year (2000) His first album will be released in late summer 2001. Nemo will play the guitars now on Outrospective and can be seen on stage! Jamie Catto was also started @ the beginning of Faithless and did vocals on Reverence and Sunday 8 PM. He also wrote tracks. He has also left Faithless to do his own things and touring across the world with the band '1 Giant Leap'.

Faithless will release their third album in July on Arista/Cheeky. Entitled Outrospective, it will be preceded by a single "We Come 1" in May. Outrospective was written and recorded between Summer 2000 and Spring 2001. It elevates Faithless’ often-celebrated eclecticism to new heights, and covers the broadest sweep of emotions and atmospheres from melancholy to mad love, from glorious empowerment to bittersweet tales of love gone wrong. Outrospective throbs with a very real vitality.

Outrospective was conceived after a lengthy break away from Faithless’ relentless touring schedule, a factor which helped form the melancholy mood and lyrics of Sunday 8pm. Faithless, had after all, spent four years out of five touring since the release of their revelatory debut Reverence (released 1997), as they literally took their music to any place that had shown an interest in the record. This meant that the band found themselves in such unlikely situations as playing shows in the Arctic Circle, on golden sands in Puerto Rico and under armed guard in Turkey.

Having been largely ignored by the mainstream in the UK, they returned from their travels as veterans of the worldwide live scene, something that few bands in their domain could lay claim to. Their epic house singles such as "Insomnia" and "Salva Mea" had an unmistakable impact and influence on the sound of contemporary dance music. Often imitated, never bettered, as they say.

The album’s eclectic scope (house, blues, soul, rap, and folk) stood out in a time of no-risk policies. Maxi Jazz had spent years prior to joining Faithless rapping far and wide, DJing on pirate radio in London and running his own record label. His faith (he is a Nicheren Shashu Buddhist) informs his extraordinarily powerful lyrics ("a true millennium man" — The London Times) and he is the charismatic frontman of the band’s live act. Sister Bliss, a classically trained pianist and successful house music producer in her own right, is without doubt the world’s number one female DJ. It is Bliss who has the pleasure of roadtesting Faithless’ new tunes off acetate, often fresh from the mixing desk.

Rollo’s sister Dido has performed lead vocals on tracks on all three Faithless albums (including "One Step Too Far" on the current album) and her debut album No Angel (co-produced Rollo) has since topped the UK and US charts. Talent runs in the family. Rollo, who once admitted that he "can’t play an instrument, can’t dance in time, and can’t remember any melodies", doesn’t play live with Faithless — "pointless", he reckons, as he "couldn’t play anything onstage anyway". Sister Bliss alleges that their studio relationship is "telepathic, symbiotic". "He gets on with the broad strokes, textures and colors — that’s how he hears music, he’s got that synesthesia (a phenomenon where sounds have color), he says ‘make it really sad, like a rainy day, I want to hear thunder’ — and I get on with all the anal fiddly bits."

Sister Bliss and Maxi Jazz are now the public face of the band. Both fiercely intelligent, Maxi Jazz’s Buddhist worldview complements Bliss’s challenging opinions and encyclopedic house music knowledge. 1998’s Sunday 8pm repeated the success of Reverence, spawning three more hit singles (including the ecstatic, evangelic "God Is A DJ"), was an enormous critical success and in 1999 received nominations at The Brits, the MTV Europe Awards and was one of the twelve Mercury Prize nominations. To this date it has sold in excess of 1.2 million copies worldwide. Add to that the 1.5 million that "Reverence" sold and 4 million singles and you have one of Europe’s biggest dance artists.

There was more touring including a stint co-headlining across South Africa with The Prodigy, and the headline slot of the Muzik Awards tour. They are widely regarded as one of the finest live acts of our generation. Maxi says, "When I’m on stage I see couples who are at least 65. I see disco kids who scream whenever I move. I see people in their thirties, who listen intently, squeezing their eyes shut and pumping their fists whenever they hear lyrics they like. There’s no such thing as a typical Faithless fan and I love that". Bliss continues: "When people come to our gigs, we want them to be lifted. Changed. Empowered. Moved off the ground."

Despite claims that they wouldn’t follow the panoramic heartbreak of Sunday 8pm with more of the same, after early listenings to certain tracks off Outrospective it becomes clear that, sometimes, stadium melancholy is what they do best — the sweeping melodrama of "One Step Too Far" (vocals by Dido) the hazy lament of "Crazy English Summer" which featured vocals by Faithless debutante Zoe Johnston, and Maxi’s rainy Autumn rap on "Not Enuff Love".

This time, however, the flipside to these swoonsome atmostpheres takes the form of the rampant postivity of the Philly Soul of "Muhammed Ali", Maxi Jazz’s devotional to the great man, and the dedication of love of the delirious single "We Come 1" ("I’m the left eye, you’re the right, would it not be madness to fight?") Outrospective starts with a fanfare that signifies a deep-seated confidence and ends with the gigantic soul house of "Liontamer", in between it maps uncharted territory for the band, as well as redefining familiar Faithless templates. It thunders, basically.

In August 2000, Sister Bliss said "I want this next album to be a groundbreaking one. I want this to be the peak of our creative powers." It looks like Faithless can add prescience to their manifold talents.






(?) [公告]留口水、评论相关规则

  1. 类似“顶”、“沙发”之类没有营养的文字,对勤劳贡献的楼主来说是令人沮丧的反馈信息。
  2. 提问之前请再仔细看一遍楼主的说明,或许是您遗漏了。
  3. 勿催片。请相信驴友们对分享是富有激情的,如果确有更新版本,您一定能搜索到。
  4. 请勿到处挖坑绊人、招贴广告。既占空间让人厌烦,又没人会搭理,于人于己都无利。
  5. 如果您发现自己的评论不见了,请参考以上4条。