Buffalo Springfield -《Buffalo Springfield Box Set》[Remastered][Box Set][MP3!]

  • 状态: 精华资源
  • 摘要:
  • 时间: 2007/10/22 23:01:50 发布 | 2007/10/23 00:08:01 更新
  • 分类: 音乐  欧美音乐 


精华资源: 1068

全部资源: 1096

相关: 分享到新浪微博   转播到腾讯微博   分享到开心网   分享到人人   分享到QQ空间   订阅本资源RSS更新   美味书签  subtitle
专辑中文名Buffalo Springfield Box Set
版本[Remastered][Box Set]

IPB Image


Buffalo Springfield是一支由牛人组成的乐队,Stephen Stills, Neil Young和Richie Furay后来都成了声名显赫的创作人,但牛人之间想要长期合作近乎奇迹,因此他们在出这第二张专辑的时候就已经快要闹翻了,不到一年以后,乐队就宣告散伙,这个短命的乐队成为他们各自辉煌的开始。1966年秋,Neil Young和Stephen Stills在内的另外三位乐队成员开始录制乐队首张专辑《Buffalo Springfield》。Buffalo Springfield乐队在短暂的两年内共发行了三张专辑,Neil Young的创作天分得以充分发挥,在队期间创作出《Mr. Soul》 ,《Broken Arrow》,《Expecting to Fly》和《I Am a Child》等著名歌曲。在短暂的一进一出之后,Neil Young在1968年5月正式离开了Buffalo Springfield乐队,开始了个人的单飞生涯,同年宣告了乐队的解散。

Apart from the Byrds, no other American band had as great an impact on folk-rock and country-rock -- really, the entire Californian rock sound -- than Buffalo Springfield. The group's formation is the stuff of legend: driving on Sunset Boulevard in Los Angeles, Stephen Stills and Richie Furay spotted a hearse that Stills was sure belonged to Neil Young, a Canadian he had crossed paths with earlier. Indeed it was, and with the addition of fellow hearse passenger and Canadian Bruce Palmer on bass and ex-Dillard Dewey Martin on drums, the cluster of ex-folkys determined, as the Byrds had just done, to become a rock & roll band.

Buffalo Springfield wasn't together long -- they were an active outfit for just over two years, between 1967 and 1968 --but every one of their three albums was noteworthy. Their debut, including their sole big hit (Stills' "For What It's Worth"), established them as the best folk-rock band in the land barring the Byrds, though Springfield was a bit more folk and country oriented. Again, their second album found the group expanding their folk-rock base into tough hard rock and psychedelic orchestration, resulting in their best record. The group was blessed with three idiosyncratic, talented songwriters in Stills, Young, and Furay (the last of whom didn't begin writing until the second LP) yet they also had strong and often conflicting egos, particularly Stills and Young. The group, who held almost infinite promise, rearranged their lineup several times, Young leaving the group for periods and Palmer fighting deportation, until disbanding in 1968. Their final album clearly shows the group fragmenting into solo directions.

Eventually, the inter-personal tensions and creative battles led to a perhaps inevitable split, starting with Young's departure for a solo career. He would later reunite with Stephen Stills in Crosby, Stills, & Nash, joining the trio once a decade for various projects. In addition to CSN, Stills released solo albums and worked with a nother band, Manassas. Initially, Jim Messina and Richie Furay stayed together, forming the country-rock group Poco, but Messina left after three albums to team up in a duo with Kenny Loggins. Furay himself left Poco and teamed with Chris Hillman and JD Souther in the Souther Hillman Furay Band before pursuing a solo career. Rumors of a Buffalo Springfield reunion circulated for years -- Young even hinted at it with the song "Buffalo Springfield Again" -- but it never materialized.



Disc: 1
1. There Goes My Babe (demo)
2. Come On (demo)
3. Hello, I've Returned (demo)
4. Out Of My Mind (demo)
5. Flying On The Ground Is Wrong (demo)
6. I'm Your Kind Of Guy (demo)
7. Baby Don't Scold Me (demo)
8. Neighbor Don't You Worry (demo)
9. We'll See (demo)
10. Sad Memory (demo)
11. Can't Keep Me Down (demo)
12. Nowadays Clancy Can't Even Sing
13. Go And Say Goodbye
14. Sit Down I Think I Love You
15. Leave
16. Hot DustyRoads
17. Everybody's Wrong
18. . Burned
19. Do I Have To Come Right Out And Say It
20. Out Of My Mind
21. Pa The PRice
22. Down Down Down (demo)
23. Flying On The Ground Is Wrong
24. Neighbor Don't You Worry (remix)
Disc: 2
1. Down Down Down (remix)
2. Kahuna Sunset
3. Buffalo Stomp (raga)
4. Baby Don't Scold Me
5. For What's Worth
6. Mr. Soul
7. We'll See
8. My Kind Of Love
9. Pretty Girl Why (previously unreleased mix)
10. Words I Must Say (demo)
11. Nobody's Fool
12. So You've Got A Lover
13. My Angel
14. No Sun Today
15. Everydays
16. Down To The Wire
17. Bluebird
18. Expecting To Fly
19. Hung Upside Down (demo)
20. A Child's Claim To Fame
21. Rock & Roll Woman
Disc: 3
1. Hung Upside Down
2. Good Time Boy
3. One More Sign (demo)
4. The Rent Is Always Due (demo)
5. Round And Round And Round
6. Old Laughing Lady (demo)
7. Broken Arrow
8. Sad Memory
9. On The Way Home
10. Whatever Happened To Saturday Night (remix)
11. Special Care
12. Falcon Lake (Ash On The Floor; remix)
13. What A Day
14. I Am A Child
15. Questions
16. Merry-G-Round
17. Uno Mondo
18. Kind Of Woman
19. It's So Hard To Wait
20. Four Days Gone (demo)
Disc: 4
1. For What It's Worth
2. Go And Say Goodbye
3. Sit Down I Think I Love You
4. Nowadays Clancy Can't Even Sing
5. Hot Dusty Roads
6. Everybody's Wrong
7. Flying On The Ground Is Wrong
8. Burned
9. Do I Have To Come Right Out And Say It
10. Leave
11. Out Of My Mind
12. Pay The Price
13. Baby Don't Scold Me
14. Mr. Soul
15. Child's Claim To Fame
16. Everydays
17. Expecting To Fly
18. Bluebird
19. Hung Upside Down
20. Sad Memory
21. Good Time Boy
22. Rock & Roll Womm
23. Broken Arrow






(?) [公告]留口水、评论相关规则 | [活动]每日签到 轻松领取电驴经验

  1. 类似“顶”、“沙发”之类没有营养的文字,对勤劳贡献的楼主来说是令人沮丧的反馈信息。
  2. 提问之前请再仔细看一遍楼主的说明,或许是您遗漏了。
  3. 勿催片。请相信驴友们对分享是富有激情的,如果确有更新版本,您一定能搜索到。
  4. 请勿到处挖坑绊人、招贴广告。既占空间让人厌烦,又没人会搭理,于人于己都无利。
  5. 如果您发现自己的评论不见了,请参考以上4条。