The Traveling Wilburys -《The Collection》[MP3!]

  • 状态: 精华资源
  • 摘要:
  • 时间: 2007/06/14 22:26:21 发布 | 2007/06/14 22:26:21 更新
  • 分类: 音乐  欧美音乐 


精华资源: 693

全部资源: 694

相关: 分享到新浪微博   转播到腾讯微博   分享到开心网   分享到人人   分享到QQ空间   订阅本资源RSS更新   美味书签  subtitle
专辑中文名The Collection

IPB Image

发行公司:Rhino / Wea


Tom Petty是Wilbury之一,他谈到了George和Traveling Wilburys的一些往事:George非常看重Wilbury的成员。Traveling Wilburys是他的主意,并且他那么热情地推动它。在他的余生中,他一直把自己看作一个Wilbury.George关于一个乐队的想法是,所有人都互相交往。根据他告诉我的,the Beatles就是这样的。他们之间关系非常非常密切。他真的希望the Traveling Wilburys也是那样,就像,“要是我们去一个party,那么大家都去。”能跟他在一个乐队里,我真的很高兴。他教给我那么多东西。他对John非常敬仰。他说,“噢,John在一秒之内就能加入Wilburys。”George在被刺之后,医生问他关于凶手的事,他还不忘幽默地说:“The man certainly wasn't auditioning for the Travelling Wilburys(此人当然不是来参加the Travelling Wilburys面试的)。”本专辑是The Traveling Wilburys刚出的一张选集,听起来还不错。

The Traveling Wilburys was a supergroup created by George Harrison and Jeff Lynne.

The Traveling Wilburys were one of the few supergroups that lived up to their promise, because they didn't try to. Things started inauspiciously when George Harrison, needing a B-side for a 1988 single, called in friends Jeff Lynne, Bob Dylan, Tom Petty, and Roy Orbison for assistance. Two albums later--the second without Orbison, who had passed away shortly after the first was released--the loose-knit collective had recorded material that was as durable, and occasionally eclipsed, the participants' legendary solo work. The Wilburys succeeded due to a genial and contagious camaraderie that permeates both discs. What could have been a train wreck of ego clashes instead resulted in a frothy meeting of the minds. These guys are having a blast, trading lead vocals and harmonies on energetic folk-rock, quirky rockabilly, and Beatlesque pop that shimmers with the respect and esteem the members clearly hold for each other. Harrison and Lynne's rather slick production polishes off edges that might better have been left unvarnished, but there's no denying the loosey-goosey craftsmanship at work in tunes such as "Handle with Care," "End of the Line," and a striking Orbison performance on "Not Alone Anymore" that ranks with any of his finest. Both albums were million-sellers, but oddly went out of print for about a decade until Rhino resurrected them, adding two rare tracks per disc as well as a DVD of music videos and a band documentary. The resulting package is a comprehensive overview of a once--well, twice--in-a-lifetime project that, especially after Harrison's passing, will never be repeated.


Disc: 1

01. Handle With Care
02. Dirty World
03. Rattled
04. Last Night
05. Not Alone Any More
06. Congratulations
07. Heading For the Light
08. Margarita
09. Tweeter And the Monkey Man
10. End Of the Line
11. Maxine - (previously unreleased, Bonus Track)
12. Like A Ship - (alternate take, Bonus Track)

Disc: 2

01. She's My Baby
02. Inside Out
03. If You Belonged To Me
04. Devil's Been Busy, The
05. 7 Deadly Sins
06. Poor House
07. Where Were You Last Night?
08. Cool Dry Place
09. New Blue Moon
10. You Took My Breath Away
11. Wilbury Twist
12. Nobody's Child - (Bonus Track)
13. Runaway - (Bonus Track)







(?) [公告]留口水、评论相关规则

  1. 类似“顶”、“沙发”之类没有营养的文字,对勤劳贡献的楼主来说是令人沮丧的反馈信息。
  2. 提问之前请再仔细看一遍楼主的说明,或许是您遗漏了。
  3. 勿催片。请相信驴友们对分享是富有激情的,如果确有更新版本,您一定能搜索到。
  4. 请勿到处挖坑绊人、招贴广告。既占空间让人厌烦,又没人会搭理,于人于己都无利。
  5. 如果您发现自己的评论不见了,请参考以上4条。