Spacemen 3 -《The Perfect Prescription》[MP3!]

  • 状态: 精华资源
  • 摘要:
  • 时间: 2007/06/01 19:42:22 发布 | 2007/06/01 19:42:22 更新
  • 分类: 音乐  欧美音乐 


精华资源: 1068

全部资源: 1096

相关: 分享到新浪微博   转播到腾讯微博   分享到开心网   分享到人人   分享到QQ空间   订阅本资源RSS更新   美味书签  subtitle
专辑中文名The Perfect Prescription
歌手Spacemen 3

IPB Image
IPB Image


八零年代的传奇迷幻摇滚乐团,影响后世极度深远,乐团两大主脑Jason Pierce和Sonic Boom在1990年宣布理念不和而解散,从此分道扬鑣Sonic Boom组成了Spectrum,而Jason Pierce成立了几乎成为个人代名词的乐团Spiritualized。

SPACEMEN 3可能是八零年代至今把VIBRATILE GUITAR作最大胆实验创新的迷幻团体。从第一张专辑“SOUND OF CONFUSION”的封面,那种腥红昏眩直到第二张专辑“THE PERFECT PRESCRIPTION”,只见封面一圈又一圈的紫色螺旋纹便已令人目眩三分;正如SPACEMEN 3为他们自己的封面设计一样,其音乐的迷幻昏醉性更是有过之而无不及。很明显的,SPACEMEN 3为我们展现的是一个深度广度均衡而错综複杂的声音空间。曾经在他们第三张专辑“PLAYING WITH FIRE ”问世后,有乐评家将其比喻为“SPACEMEN ODYSSEY”,由这个指称上,我们不难想像,SPACEMEN 3在对於声音的迷幻创新上,心态是如何的大胆,即手法又是如何的高明。

  “SOUND OF CONFUSION”为SPACEMEN 3的第一张专辑,主唱JASON 他阴鬱低沉的嗓音,以及PETER GUNN随时要与空气共振的吉他反馈,不由得使我们瞭解到SPACEMEN 3被比喻成太空奥狄赛,原来在第一张专辑中便已强烈散发出此种先知指涉。与其后两张专辑较大的不同是:SOUND OF CONFUSION的PERCUSSION佔著很重的比例,甚至可以说他是GUITAR FEEDBACK 颤抖迴旋之中的稳定因子,清晰有力,适足与电子的剽悍抗衡。TAMBOURINE的固定起伏,为音乐增添一种额外的荒谬感。

  SPACEMEN 3纷扰的声音世界,在我进入之前,必经一段漫长的美感距离;工业之声带给我们心理障碍,WHITE NOISE 给人冰冷模棱的刻板印象,都是在进入SPACEMEN 3之前所要排除的阻隔。SPACEMEN 3创造的是迷幻的无穷震颤,它不是要人在它的音乐中心恍神迷,而是跟著它的奇妙音符在它自己的次元中,不断历险,与空气中的各种分子作多种可能的碰撞,在惊奇险遇之中隐含著华丽悠然。

中文介绍转自 http://www.music543.com/

Spacemen 3 were an English rock band who formed in 1982 and whose career spanned from the post-punk to Acid House eras. This highly influential group's minimal sound, characterised by droning guitars, softly sung/spoken vocals and sparse or monolithic drumming would be adopted by the shoegazing movement that would eventually dominate the underground. Their sound also formed the basis for post-rock. Spacemen 3 consisted of the core of Jason Pierce and Peter Kember (Pierce sometimes credited as J. Spaceman and Kember usually known as Sonic Boom), who formed the group in Rugby, Warwickshire having met at art college. Other members of what would become a fluid line-up over the years included Pete Bain (Bassman, also of The Darkside), Natty Brooker, Sterling Roswell (Rosco), Will Carruthers and Jonny Mattock (also of Slipstream).

From the outset Spacemen 3, who play a nice brand of sex music, had a very defined set of aesthetic principles. They based almost their entire sound on their own concept of minimalism - droning guitars, feedback, as few chords as possible, pounding drums - with their motto "Taking drugs to make music to take drugs to". Their minimalism bled into their stage show as well. Sitting down to play their guitars and covered in the spinning colours of a cheap psychedelic light show their stage "act" was very anti-performance. Another striking aspect of Spacemen 3 was their willingness to share their influences. Song titles, lyrics and interviews were peppered with references to bands and artists they believed shared their "minimal is maximal" aesthetic. The Velvet Underground, The Rolling Stones, The Stooges, The MC5, early Captain Beefheart, out-there jazz legend Sun Ra, The Silver Apples, garage punk of the 1960's such as The 13th Floor Elevators and The Electric Prunes, The Beach Boys, Jan and Dean and other surf bands, 80's rockabilly groups The Cramps, The Gun Club, Tav Falco, blues and gospel acts like Muddy Waters, The Staple Singers and John Lee Hooker and the production techniques of Joe Meek, Brian Wilson and Delia Derbyshire were just some of the names mentioned by the band.

After several years of local gigs and club nights, they recorded their first album in 1986 on Glass Records. Sound Of Confusion attracted a loyal fanbase; its follow-up, The Perfect Prescription, expanded the group's core of fans and is generally considered their masterpiece.

In 1989 Playing With Fire, which expanded on the psychedelic and drone themes of the earlier albums, was released. Its second single, 'Revolution', reached #1 on the UK independent chart. But soon after, a combination of personnel changes, drug problems and inter-band tension (especially between Kember and Pierce) began to break the band apart. Recurring, released in 1991 was their last proper album, though its recording reflected the split between Pierce and Kember as each recorded their own side of the album in different studios, with a cover of Mudhoney's 'When Tomorrow Hits' to separate them . It was their most popular release, but by its release Kember and Pierce had already formed new bands, Spectrum and Spiritualized, respectively. The final conflict that contributed to the split was Pierce's decision to release a cover of The Troggs' 'Any Way That You Want Me', as the first Spiritualized single, which Kember had been wanting to cover for years.

Since the break up there have been a stream of semi-legitimate albums, early demos and live recordings, many of which have been issued by the Kember-affiliated Space Age Recordings. Highlights include Dreamweapon: An Evening of Contemporary Sitar Music, a 45 minute drone piece performed in front of a live audience, Forged Prescriptions, a collection of The Perfect Prescription demos and alternate versions (Kember claims in the liner notes that the alternate versions reproduce the layers of guitars they recorded but later removed because they felt they'd never be able to reproduce them live), and the band's singles compilation, which is perhaps the best introduction to the breadth of their work.

In 1998, a tribute album was released on Rocket Girl, which included tracks by Mogwai and Low. Kember's Spectrum has toured under the banner 'Songs The Spacemen Taught Us', while Pierce routinely includes their songs in his Spiritualized set. In 2004, US journalist Erik Morse published his account of the band's life and work, Dreamweapon.

Members of the band went on to form Spirtulaised, the Darkside and Spectrum (AKA Sonic Boom). Spirtualised carry on, although Jason had a serious acident recently. Sonic has also been on the road, playing gigs in London. The Darkside split whilst Rosco (AKA Steerling Roswell went on to form the Steerling Roswell Blues Band and now is currently in the Gimps.



01. Take Me To The Other Side
02. Walkin' With Jesus
03. Ode To Street Hassle
04. Ecstasy Symphony
05. Transparent Radiation (Flashback)
06. Feel So Good
07. Things'll Never Be The Same
08. Come Down Easy
09. Call The Doctor
10. Soul 1
11. That's Just Fine
12. Starship
13. Ecstasy






(?) [公告]留口水、评论相关规则

  1. 类似“顶”、“沙发”之类没有营养的文字,对勤劳贡献的楼主来说是令人沮丧的反馈信息。
  2. 提问之前请再仔细看一遍楼主的说明,或许是您遗漏了。
  3. 勿催片。请相信驴友们对分享是富有激情的,如果确有更新版本,您一定能搜索到。
  4. 请勿到处挖坑绊人、招贴广告。既占空间让人厌烦,又没人会搭理,于人于己都无利。
  5. 如果您发现自己的评论不见了,请参考以上4条。