Stefano Battaglia -《Raccolto 》[APE]

  • 状态: 精华资源
  • 摘要:
  • 时间: 2006/06/10 20:38:55 发布 | 2006/06/10 20:38:55 更新
  • 分类: 音乐  欧美音乐 


精华资源: 1486

全部资源: 1487

相关: 分享到新浪微博   转播到腾讯微博   分享到开心网   分享到人人   分享到QQ空间   订阅本资源RSS更新   美味书签  subtitle

IPB Image


《Raccolto》是意大利钢琴演奏家 Stefano Battaglia 在 ECM 唱片公司发行的第一张专辑,一如 ECM 的其它爵士乐唱片,《Raccolto》也是一片冰冷刺骨的意境, 除了 Battaglia 令人惊诧的钢琴演奏之外,Dominique Pifarély 的小提琴亦有不错的表现。

Since the '80s, maverick Italian pianist Stefano Battaglia has been responsible for a stack of about fifteen records as a leader on the homegrown Splasc(h) label, as well as plenty of sideman appearances and discs elsewhere. Raccolto is his ECM debut, reflecting the Munich-based label's incresingly pan-European outlook. Battaglia is classically trained and has a very precise touch, but he's fluently conversant in jazz from post bop through free improvisation.

This double-disc effort, recorded in late 2003, features separate sets by two groups: a standard piano trio and one with bass traded for violin. Battaglia's free approach to the piano is surprisingly consistent in both contexts, emphasizing temporal development but self-consciously introducing harmonic and rhythmic diversions along the way. Fifteen of the 21 moody pieces are jointly credited, and their highly improvisational nature manifests itself through spontaneity and interaction.

It could be that 105 minutes of music are just too much to absorb in one sitting, but even by the middle of the first CD, Battaglia's playing starts to grate. Even though this is mostly a spare recording with plenty of space, the pianist plays more notes than he needs to, diluting his message. To my ears some of that excess seems to be spilling over from his classical roots, which surface during the moments of greatest redundancy. To play clean, crisp jazz like this, it's essential to rely on implication, and he occasionally loses sight of that imperative.

Percussionist Michele Rabbia appears on both discs, lending a range of subtle color and shading throughout but rarely pushing to the foreground or demanding attention. Bassist Giovanni Maier makes use of the full range of his instrument and listens sensitively to the other players. Violinist Dominique Pifarély, who replaces him on the second disc, sounds much more dynamic and dramatic.

Raccolto is not background music in any sense of the word, nor does it swing. The best way to enjoy these meditations is to pay attention, especially to the in-the-moment action and reaction that develops over time. These four musicians play with assertive confidence and deliberate intention.
--- 上述文字均来自网络


Disc: 1

01. Raccolto (5:43)
02. Triangolazioni (14:42)
03. Triosonic I (3:47)
04. All Is Language (11:01)
05. Our Circular Song (4:25)
06. Coro (4:24)
07. Trisonic II (1:22)
08. In Front of the Fourth Door (4:33)
09. L'osservanza (4:21)

Disc: 2

01. Lys (5:02)
02. Canto I (Dell'agonia Della Terra) (4:11)
03. Riconoscenza (4:05)
04. Reminiscence Pour Violin et Piano (4:09)
05. Pourquoi? (3:47)
06. Il Circo Ungherese (3:27)
07. Veritas (1:55)
08. Velario de Marzo (5:04)
09. Recitativo in Memoria di Luciano Berio (5:40)
10. Canto II (Dell'agonia Dei Cieli) (3:01)
11. Trois Brouilons (6:02)
12. ... Dulci Declinant Lumina Somno ... (3:53)






(?) [公告]留口水、评论相关规则

  1. 类似“顶”、“沙发”之类没有营养的文字,对勤劳贡献的楼主来说是令人沮丧的反馈信息。
  2. 提问之前请再仔细看一遍楼主的说明,或许是您遗漏了。
  3. 勿催片。请相信驴友们对分享是富有激情的,如果确有更新版本,您一定能搜索到。
  4. 请勿到处挖坑绊人、招贴广告。既占空间让人厌烦,又没人会搭理,于人于己都无利。
  5. 如果您发现自己的评论不见了,请参考以上4条。