Black Oak Arkansas -《Greatest Hits》[MP3!]

  • 状态: 精华资源
  • 摘要:
  • 时间: 2007/04/17 01:07:13 发布 | 2007/04/17 01:07:13 更新
  • 分类: 音乐  欧美音乐 


精华资源: 1068

全部资源: 1096

相关: 分享到新浪微博   转播到腾讯微博   分享到开心网   分享到人人   分享到QQ空间   订阅本资源RSS更新   美味书签  subtitle
专辑中文名Greatest Hits

IPB Image


Black Oak Arkansas一支以自己家乡地名命名的南方摇滚乐队,乐队在70年代一共发行了10张专辑,乐队的典型的南方摇滚和多吉他solo可圈可点,主唱Jim "Dandy" Mangrum的粗糙嗓音也是风格显著,使他们在70年代南方摇滚盛行的年代与Allman Brothers Band和Lynyrd Skynyrd这样的大牌乐队站在一起

* James L. "Jim Dandy" Mangrum - lead vocals, washboard (1965-present)
* Rickie Lee "Risky" "Ricochet" Reynolds - twelve-string guitar, vocals (1965-1977, 1984-present)
* Hal McCormack - lead guitar ( -present)
* Johnnie Bolin - drums ( -present)
* George Hughen - bass guitar ( -present)
* Stanley Knight - lead guitar, steel guitar, organ, vocals (1965- )
* Pat Daugherty - bass guitar, vocals (1965- )
* Harvey Jett - lead guitar, banjo, piano, vocals (1965-1975)
* Wayne Evans - drums (1965-1973)
* Tommy Aldridge - drums (1973- )
* James Henderson - guitar (1975- )
* Jack Holder - guitar (1977-1979)
* Greg Reding - guitar, keyboards (1977-1979)
* Andy Tanas - bass (1977-1980)
* Joel Williams - drums (1977-1978)
* Marius Penczner - keyboards (1975-1977)
* Kinley Wolfe - bass (1976-1982)
* Chris Craig - drums (1978-1982)
* Shawn Lane - guitar (1977-1981)
* Jon "Thunder Paws" Wells - drums (Ready As Hell)
* William Lemuel - bass guitar (Ready As Hell)
* Steve "The Axe" Nuenmacher - lead guitar, rhythm guitar (Ready As Hell)
* Billy Batte - keyboards, violin (Ready As Hell)
* Michael Martin - lead guitar (The Black Attack Is Back)
* "Big" Mike Fowler - bass guitar (The Black Attack Is Back)
* Biff Bingham - 2nd lead guitarist (Ready as Hell, The Black Attack is Back)
* Jerry A. Williams - drums (Ready as Hell, The Black Attack is Back) (1985-1986)
* James "Little Jim" Mangrum Jr. - drum technician
* Danny Leath - lead guitar

The group, originally called "The Knowbody Else", was formed in 1965 in Black Oak, Arkansas, by Jim "Dandy" Mangrum (vocals), Rickie Reynolds (guitar), Stanley Knight (guitar), Harvey Jett (guitar), Pat Daugherty (bass), and Wayne Evans (drums). Their first PA system was stolen from a local high school. Members of the group were subsequently charged in absentia with grand larceny and sentenced to 26 years at the Tucker Prison Farm (this sentence was later suspended.) This led to their retreat to the hills of rural northeast Arkansas where they lived off the land and refined their musical style. Some of their influences during this time were The Beatles and The Byrds.

The Knowbody Else moved to Memphis, Tennessee in 1969 and signed a record deal with Stax Records. Their self-titled debut album, and their only album with Stax, was largely ignored by the populace. During this time the band became interested in psychedelia and Eastern spiritualism which, combined with their Southern Baptist upbringing, contributed to their sound.

After several trips to Los Angeles, California in 1970, the band was signed by Atco Records and rechristened "Black Oak Arkansas". Their self-titled debut album Black Oak Arkansas was released in 1971 while the band toured extensively, gaining a reputation as a live act. The twin album releases that followed in 1972, Keep The Faith and If An Angel Came To See You, Would You Make Her Feel At Home, expanded on the group’s eclectic musical style.

In 1973, Black Oak Arkansas released their third album Raunch 'N' Roll Live and introduced a new drummer, Tommy Aldridge. It was their fourth album High on the Hog, released later that year, that established solid commercial success by peaking at number 52 on the Billboard charts. Vocalist Ruby Starr also toured with the band during this period.

The original lineup of Black Oak Arkansas (minus Harvey Jett, who was replaced by Jimmy Henderson) released their last album, Ain't Life Grand, in 1975. A new version of the band called "Black Oak" was formed in 1977 around Jim "Dandy" Mangrum and Jimmy Henderson. Greg Reding (guitar and keyboards), Jack Holder (guitar), Andy Tanas (bass), and Joel Williams (drums) participated on the two Capricorn albums which were recorded in 1977 (Race with the Devil) and 1978 (I'd Rather Be Sailing.) In 1978, guitarist Shawn Lane joined the band at age 14 and toured with the band for four years.

Released in 1984, Ready, as Hell debuted a heavier sound with pinch harmonics and keyboards featured throughout. The album also marked the return of Rickie Lee Reynolds on rhythm guitar. In 1986, The Black Attack Is Back continued the heavy style of the previous album.

James Mangrum has continued recording and touring with a series of different Black Oak lineups up to present day. Black Oak Arkansas currently enjoys a loyal fan following. However, the later lineups have yet to duplicate the level of album sales that the original lineup generated in the early-mid 1970s.



01. Jim Dandy To The Rescue
02. Mutants Of The Monster
03. Hot Rod
04. Happy Hooker
05. Hot N' Nasty
06. This Is Our Time
07. Forgive And Forget
08. Post Toastee
09. Dark Purple Blues
10. Shake The Devil







(?) [公告]留口水、评论相关规则

  1. 类似“顶”、“沙发”之类没有营养的文字,对勤劳贡献的楼主来说是令人沮丧的反馈信息。
  2. 提问之前请再仔细看一遍楼主的说明,或许是您遗漏了。
  3. 勿催片。请相信驴友们对分享是富有激情的,如果确有更新版本,您一定能搜索到。
  4. 请勿到处挖坑绊人、招贴广告。既占空间让人厌烦,又没人会搭理,于人于己都无利。
  5. 如果您发现自己的评论不见了,请参考以上4条。