James Brown -《Star Time》Box Set[APE]

  • 状态: 精华资源
  • 摘要:
  • 时间: 2007/04/06 04:31:56 发布 | 2007/04/06 04:31:56 更新
  • 分类: 音乐  欧美音乐 


精华资源: 298

全部资源: 305

相关: 分享到新浪微博   转播到腾讯微博   分享到开心网   分享到人人   分享到QQ空间   订阅本资源RSS更新   美味书签  subtitle
专辑中文名Star Time
歌手James Brown
版本Box Set

IPB Image

专辑名称: Star Time
专辑歌手: James Brown
发行日期: 1991年
专辑语种: 英语
专辑类型: Soul/Funk/Disco





Disc One covers Brown's early R&B years, when his pleading intensity helped lay the groundwork for soul music.

Disc Two, however, is where his genius truly crystallizes — it basically chronicles the birth of funk, as Brown gradually discards song structure in favor of working hard grooves; it also offers a picture of Brown's emergence as a bandleader and spokesman for black pride.

Disc Three features Brown's hardest funk, including his much-revered material with the Bootsy Collins band.

Disc Four traces Brown's later creative decline, yet he duplicated his former glories often enough to make this disc a surprisingly solid listen; plus, his massive impact on hip-hop is underlined on the last track, the Afrika Bambaataa duet "Unity."



CD 1:Mr.Dynamite

01. Please Please Please
02. Why Do You Do Me
03. Try me
04. Tell Me What I Did Wrong
05. Bewildered
06. Good Good Lovin'
07. I'll Go Crazy
08. I Know It's True
09. (Do The) Mashed Potatoes, Pt.1
10. Think
11. Baby, You're Right
12. Lost Someone
13. Night Train
14. I've Got Money
15. I Don't Mind (Live)
16. Prisoner Of Love
17. Devil's Den
18. Out Of The Blue
19. Out Of Sight
20. Grits
21. Maybe The Last Time
22. It's A man's World
23. I Got You
24. Papa's Got A Brand New bag, Pts.1,2&3

CD 2:The Hardest Working Man In Show Business

01. Papa's Got A Brand New Bag, Pt.1
02. I Got You (I Feel Good)
03. Ain't That A Groove
04. It's A Man's Man's Man's World
05. Money Won't Change You
06. Don't Be A Dropout
07. Bring It Up (Hipster's Avenue)
08. Let Yourself Go
09. Cold Sweat
10. Get It Together
11. I Can't Stand Myself (When You Touch Me), Pt.1
12. I Got The Feelin'
13. Licking Stick-Licking Stick
14. Say It Loud I'm Balck And I'm Proud, Pt.1
15. There Was A Time (Live)
16. Give It Up Or Turn It A Loose
17. I Don't Want Nobody To Give Me Nothing

CD 3:Soul Brother No.1

01. Mother Popcorn
02. Funky Drummer
03. Get Up (I Feel Like Being A) Sex Machine
04. Super Bad, Pts.1&2
05. Talkin' Loud & Sayin' Nothing
06. Get Up, Get Into It And Get Involved
07. Soul Power, Pts.1&2
08. Brother Rapp/Ain't It Funky Now (Live)
09. Hot Pants, Pt.1
10. I'm A Greedy Man, Pt.1
11. Make It Funky, Pt.1
12. It's A New Day (Live)
13. I Got Ants In My Pants
14. King Heroin

CD 4:The Godfather Of Soul

01. There It Is, Pt.1
02. Public Enemy #1, Pt.1
03. Get On The Good Foot
04. I Got A Bag Of My Own
05. Doing To The Death
06. The Payback
07. Papa Don't Take No Mess, Pt.1
08. Stoned To The Bone, Pt.1
09. My Thang
10. Funky President (People It's Bad)
11. Hot (I Need To Be Loved, Loved, Loved)
12. Get Up Offa Taht Thing (Release The Pressure)
13. Body Heat, Pt.1
14. It's Too Funky In Here
15. Rapp Payback (Where Iz Moses)
16. Unity, Pt.1






(?) [公告]留口水、评论相关规则

  1. 类似“顶”、“沙发”之类没有营养的文字,对勤劳贡献的楼主来说是令人沮丧的反馈信息。
  2. 提问之前请再仔细看一遍楼主的说明,或许是您遗漏了。
  3. 勿催片。请相信驴友们对分享是富有激情的,如果确有更新版本,您一定能搜索到。
  4. 请勿到处挖坑绊人、招贴广告。既占空间让人厌烦,又没人会搭理,于人于己都无利。
  5. 如果您发现自己的评论不见了,请参考以上4条。