Ten Years After -《Essential》[MP3!]

  • 状态: 精华资源
  • 摘要:
  • 时间: 2007/03/05 17:40:22 发布 | 2007/03/05 17:40:22 更新
  • 分类: 音乐  欧美音乐 


精华资源: 1068

全部资源: 1096

相关: 分享到新浪微博   转播到腾讯微博   分享到开心网   分享到人人   分享到QQ空间   订阅本资源RSS更新   美味书签  subtitle

IPB Image


Ten Years After是来自英国的blues摇滚乐队,乐队活跃于60年代末期和70年代早期,主唱/吉他/口琴Alvin Lee,bass手Leo Lyons,键盘手Chick Churchill,鼓手Ric Lee,03年重组后加入新吉他手Joe Gooch,他们的名字据说来自替猫王写传记的摇滚记者Jerry Hopkins,因为他们正好开始他们事业于Elvis十年之后

After several years of local success in the Nottingham/Mansfield area as a band known since 1962 as The Jaybirds (its core was formed in late 1960 as Ivan Jay and the Jaycats (later Ivan Jay and the Jaymen) by Alvin Lee and Leo Lyons, Ivan Jay lead vocals (late 1960 to 1962) joined by Ric Lee in August 1965, replacing original drummer Dave Quickmire, who had joined the band in 1962), in 1966 The Jaybirds moved to London, where Chick Churchill joined the group. That November the quartet signed a manager, Chris Wright, and then they decided to change their name: Blues Trip, Blues Yard (under it they played a show at the legendary Marquee Club, supporting Bonzo Dog Band), and finally Ten Years After in Nov 1966. They became the first bands of the soon-to-be Chrysalis Agency. They secured a residency at the Marquee, and received an invitation to play at the renowned Windsor Jazz Festival in 1967. That performance led to a contract with Deram, a subsidiary company of Decca — the first band so signed without a hit single. In October, 1967 self-titled debut album was released.

In 1968, after touring Scandinavia and the United States, Ten Years After released the second album, live Undead, which brought their first classic, "I'm Going Home". This was followed in February, 1969 by studio issue, Stonedhenge, a British hit, that included another classic, "Hear Me Calling" (it was released also as a single, covered in 1972 by British glam rock rising stars, Slade). In July, 1969 they appeared at the Newport Jazz Festival, in the first event to which rock bands were invited. In August, Ten Years After performed a breakthrough American appearance at Woodstock; their furious-to-slow-to-furious rendition of "I'm Going Home" was featured in both the subsequent film and soundtrack album and catapulted them to star status.

During 1970, Ten Years After released "Love Like A Man", their only hit in the UK singles chart. This song was on their sixth album Cricklewood Green. The name of the album comes from a friend of the group who lived in Cricklewood, London. He grew a sort of plant which was said to have hallucinogenic effects. The band didn't know exactly the name of this plant, so they called their album Cricklewood Green.It was the first record to be issued with a different playing speed on both sides - one a three-minute edit at 45rpm, the other, a nine-minute live version at 33rpm. In August, Ten Years After played the Isle of Wight Festival 1970 to an audience of 600,000.



01. Rock And Roll Music To The World
02. I'd Love To Change The World
03. I'm Going Home (Live)
04. Choo Choo Mama
05. Tomorrow I'll Be Out Of Town
06. I Woke Up This Morning
07. Me And My Baby
08. Good Morning Little Schoolgirl (Live)
09. Goin' Back To Birmingham
10. 50,000 Miles Beneath My Brain






(?) [公告]留口水、评论相关规则

  1. 类似“顶”、“沙发”之类没有营养的文字,对勤劳贡献的楼主来说是令人沮丧的反馈信息。
  2. 提问之前请再仔细看一遍楼主的说明,或许是您遗漏了。
  3. 勿催片。请相信驴友们对分享是富有激情的,如果确有更新版本,您一定能搜索到。
  4. 请勿到处挖坑绊人、招贴广告。既占空间让人厌烦,又没人会搭理,于人于己都无利。
  5. 如果您发现自己的评论不见了,请参考以上4条。